Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sol Agave. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sol Agave and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jack 19 days ago

Mar Y Tierra

I was originally going to let this miserable meal pass, but since you sent me an email asking me to review my meal, here it is: The sauce on the enchiladas was delicious, and the corn tortillas had a wonderful texture and flavor, but the filet mignon filling was bland. Once you've had Sol Agave's carnitas, chile verde, and chile colorado, you expect them to do something amazing with the filet mignon, nope, bland. I started at the end of one of the enchiladas, taking a bite of just the corn tortilla and sauce. It was good. As I worked my way up the enchilada to where the filet mignon was, I began to notice that I was still only tasting the tortilla and sauce. I teased out some of the filet and onion (I didn't see any cheese) and tasted them separately. They were bland; they had no discernable taste. I finished eating that enchilada because I was hungry, but I was no longer expecting an amazing meal. I then moved on to the Grilled Mexican Shrimp. Grilled and grilled and grilled again. These shrimp were so dry and tough that I could hardly cut through them, and they were more like eating shrimp jerky than grilled shrimp. The shrimp being tough to cut may have been partly due to the knives at the San Clemente location, the fancy-looking knives with the short blades. I also had trouble cutting the calamari and pulpo appetizers, so maybe the knives were partly to blame. You asked, and now you know.

Recordkeeper45 22 days ago

Del Mar Sea Bass

I'm not sure if it was called the Delmar but it was definitely yummy Seabass! I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my family and friends!

Gacrich 24 days ago

Pulpo Alas Brasas

Diáfana es la mejor mesero que nos atendió y el servicio muy bueno

Michael 26 days ago

"Our Famous Carnitas"

This was the best plate of food that I have tasted in a restaurant in a long time. Sol Agave gives you that great Mexico taste that you can't get anywhere else in the state! I highly recommend the carnitas, but anything you order here will amaze you! They have great service, drinks and amazing food!

Markjdressman40 28 days ago

"Our Famous Carnitas"

Deliciouso! Sabroso y lleno de sabores diferentes

Rubigama 21 days ago

Tacos de Hongo

The staff is pretty friendly and gave us good recommendations! The food is amazing, a little bit pricey, but it is worth it! Also, the quantity is pretty good too. For sure coming back and bringing friends to enjoy the food!

Dnlitch 24 days ago

Pollo Al Gusto

Absolutely delicious! I have had it multiple times and always want more. The Serrano cream sauce is incredible!

Nancy 25 days ago

Butter Cake

Best butter cake all around!!!

Carly 27 days ago

Caramel Churros

The churros here are amazing. They have perfected the crispy churro part and paired with the delicious caramel, it couldn't be better.

Deana 28 days ago

"Our Famous Carnitas"

The freshest ingredients are used and the presentation is outstanding. The carnitas were so tender and moist. The tortillas were soft, fresh and steamy hot! Incredible, smokey black beans and all toppings were so fresh and tastey. I got a spicy margarita 10/10 and the shrimp ceviche was freshly prepared.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA