Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sol Agave. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sol Agave and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Emily 5 days ago

Chile Colorado

This dish was so good! The sauce makes it amazing. The drinks, food and desserts are the best here! You have to come out and try it!

Martitarojas29 8 days ago

Mar Y Tierra

The food was amazing! So were the desserts, and they made the butter cake look so pretty and it tasted so good! Waiter was so nice, definitely coming again. 11/10

Beatriz 10 days ago

Shrimp Taquitos

There just simply Amazing !

Tbatkinson 10 days ago

"Famous Carnitas"

I have celiac disease, and everything but the fried dishes are gluten-free! I at there last Friday (10/16). Our reservation was for 5 pm, but we got there a little early, and they sat us right away. There is a reason that their carnitas is "famous'. They were really delicious. I started with the flight of margaritas, and some not to my taste, but the flight makes it easy to find one you like the best. My dad got the fried calamari, and his girlfriend had the shrimp taquitos. My dad is very hard to impress, but he liked his calamari, as did his GF with her taquitos. But they LOVED mine! LOL I couldn't try theirs due to the breading. They ordered the butter cake for dessert, and then ordered another because his GF didn't want to share hers... they said it was delicious. My only advice would be to add flan to the menu as a gluten-free option for dessert, as there were none. I can't wait to go back and try more items!

Jacqueline 13 days ago

Mar Y Tierra

Beyond delicious. Not your normal Mexican. Also not your normal upscale Mexican as they provide a lot of food. The shrimp were cooked perfectly and the sauce was Devine!

Darlene 14 days ago

"Tour of Sol Agave Specialties"

This was our first time going to Sol Agave and we were not disappointed. Our server was great and helpful. The Tour of Sol Agave was so good. And then there was the butter cake. It was soooo delicious. We would go back just for that.

Ssbarnett33 14 days ago

Grilled Romaine Salad

Beautifully presented, add some tender, succulent shrimp, grilled to perfection atop lightly charred romaine with some pepitas for added flavor and texture. I like to add a bit of fresh avocado and a side of their chipotle aioli (for a little added spice). This is not your typical salad, but a satisfying meal that promises to please with every bite!

Nathowland 20 days ago

Pork Belly Bites

These were just an appetizer but I think I may order them as my entree next time. So amazing! The pork is crispy on the outside and buttery/fall-aparty on the inside. However they're cooking this, they've definitely got the technique right. The toppings perfectly balance the meat and the tortillas were fried (I think). Each bite delivered. So dang good.

Tracynicole 22 days ago

Carnitas Soft Taco and Chicken Mole Enchilada

Literally everything I ate here was delicious! From the main entrees (the mole sauce is heaven! And I'm picky with mole sauce so that's saying something) down to the side dishes and details. My kids ate 3 servings of the beans with chips they loved it so much. The service was above and beyond. We will most definitely be back!

Elba 25 days ago

Enchiladas de Mariscos

It is a delicious dish, the sauce, the meat, the shrimp, delicious, enjoy everything, they have, excellent attention, and cuisine, I highly recommend it !!!

Set 26 days ago

Butter Cake

My wife and I just had the best meal out we've eaten in a few years. Everything from the appetizers to the margarita flight to the chile colorado to that other worldly butter cake was awesome. Living in Utah places like this are very rare but I'm so glad that we found this place and it is here locally. Sol Agave is now our go to place for amazing food and drinks.

Candice 30 days ago

Shrimp Taquitos

We tried out Sol Agave over the weekend for the first time, and absolutely loved it! From the atmosphere to the service and food, everything was spot on! The shrimp taquitos were our favorite dipped in the aioli sauce! YUMM!! Our son had the cheese quesadilla kids meal, and he was in heaven! I also loved the homemade bean dip that comes complimentary with the chips and salsa! Our server was super amazing as well, I just wish I could remember her name! She posted about Sol Agave on FB and that's how we found out about it! We plan on going back this weekend to test out some more menu items for my hubby's birthday! I love that we finally have a good quality sit down restaurant in American Fork!!

Corey about 1 month ago

Deconstructed Pork Belly Taco

For real! The Pork Belly Tacos are awesome! I'm addicted to the Honey Serrano sauce that comes with them. Very good!

Travis about 1 month ago

Tacos de Hongo

My wife and I read about Sol-Agave and had to check them out. Welcome to Utah new friends! We love Mexican food and this new place in American Fork did not let us down. The food looks amazing and the flavors are to die for. There are no cutting corners at this place. The hardest part for me was deciding what to order as I wanted everything on the menu. I had the Tacos de Hondo and wow...what great FLavORs! The staff was also super friendly. We will definitely be back to try all their other items.

Jeremy about 1 month ago

Tacos de Hongo

Best Mexican food I've ever had. Food was delicious and different than typical Mexican food. I've recommended it to everyone I know here in Utah! Can't wait to come back.

Jesjaimes about 1 month ago

"Famous Carnitas"

First time at SolAgave! Loved everything about our dinner. Great atmosphere, staff but most importantly, the food! I did not expect the portion size. They are plenty for the price! We'll be back on a weekly basis.

Wkcardon about 1 month ago

Taquiza

the meats were all very good. And the sauce and toppings on the shrimp and chicken one very good. The other two needed more flavor and I realize later that we didn't get the salsa trio that was supposed to come with them. We ordered curbside and took it with us so we couldn't do anything about that. And they were just open four days ago so they're learning. We look forward to going when we feel safe going in to sit down and have everything served immediately

Connoraric about 1 month ago

"Famous Carnitas"

Best carnitas since I was literally in Michoacan. Taste México is right. You need to try this place.

X3 about 1 month ago

Enchiladas de Mariscos

WOW - this is easily my favorite item on the menu, although truly I have liked everything I've had here so far. However, this dish is absolute perfection. There is always plenty of crab and shrimp - they don't skimp on that at all. And the flavor is never too overwhelming or underwhelming - it's just right.

Danielwilson9304 about 2 months ago

Chile Verde

One of the best versions of this dish I've had. Delicious!! Tender pork chunks in a super tasty green sauce! Truly a gourmet version of a Mexican restaurant classic. Loved it!!

Vale 7 days ago

Chile Verde

This dish was delicious. We had a family dinner and everyone was so friendly and polite. Benjamin served us and he was extremely nice and provided excellent customer service. Sol Agave has become our new local favorite. Thank you :)

Baldecl 8 days ago

Pollo Al Gusto

No matter what dish I've ordered here is delicious. Got this with mole sauce and it was a dream. We look forward to the end of the week to come and enjoy a delicious meal at sol agave.

Dkleatham 10 days ago

Pollo Al Gusto

My wife and I tried this place for our anniversary and it did not disappoint! We had the guacamole, the pollo al gusto and a sol agave salad. All of the food was absolutely delicious! We will be bringing our family back for more. Highly recommend this place.

April3am 11 days ago

Grilled Romaine Salad

delicious !

Fg 14 days ago

"Famous Carnitas"

Fantastic!! Highest quality Mexican food I've had in a very long time!!

Cskiball25 14 days ago

Carnitas Plate

The BEST period

Arod6179 15 days ago

Carnitas Soft Taco and Chicken Mole Enchilada

We ordered about 6 different plates of food, soup, and chiles. It was amayzing, I have a new favorite restaurant with high quality, clean food. The tortillas are homemade and the salsas are amayzibg and not like the other places that all taste the same and watered down.i am so impressed. It is expensive but you get what you pay for. I am a Mexican from California and good Mexican food is rare in Utah. I loved everything i tried! I can't wait to go back for dessert now that I know the high quality gourmet specialties they serve.

Bryan 21 days ago

Shrimp Taquitos

Sol Agave is such a refreshing take on Mexican food. The Shrimp Taquitos are amazing! I can't wait to go back (in about an hour) and try their Sea Bass. The restaurant was very clean and the staff was exceptional - The atmosphere was perfect! I was immersed in another world! You won't be disappointed!

B 23 days ago

Pork Belly Tacos

Pork Belly Tacos were my main entree and I was not disappointed. They were so delicious and had flavors and a taste that was so exciting and new to me! I also drank margaritas and even got a free shot from our server for my birthday! It's always a great time at Sol. I'm even headed there tonight with friends!

Trina 26 days ago

"Our Famous Carnitas"

Jorge was amazing! Such great service, attended to every need we hsd. We had Calamari, shrimp taquitos , guac ssmpler, sea bass and more! We will definitely be back.. It was such a great meal. Thank u!

Carly 26 days ago

Calamari Frito

I've tried everything on the menu and this was the last item left to try. The calamari was amazing. I've never had softer or more tender calamari. The sauce was also delicious. This might be my new favorite appetizer. Very well done.

Kwatkinsrealty about 1 month ago

Shrimp Taquitos

Amazing taste with a delightful fresh crunch! I went twice this week the food is seriously amazing!

Mary about 1 month ago

Cazuela de Pastor Al Trompo

Ordered takeout yesterday and all I can say is that everything was delicious.I loved the mole chicken enchilada with the carnitas taco. It was the best one I've ever had. My husband got the cazuela de pastor, it was really good as well. We also got the cazuela de queso and it was just so good. It was our first time trying their food and it is one of our favorites now.

Jenn about 1 month ago

"Tour of Sol Agave Specialties"

Sol Agave (San Juan) has is a staple in our family dinner rotation. So much so, its the first place family & friends ask to go to when they visit. Coincidently, I am headed there tonight, at the request of a friend for her birthday! Just a side note: I wish your kaleidoscope location would shadow your San Juan location. There is no comparison to the service and quality you receive between the two. Its enough to drive twice the distance to you SJC location.

Jesjaimes about 1 month ago

"Our Famous Carnitas"

Best new place in Utah County. Great atmosphere, staff and best of all, their food. Great portions for those of us that enjoy our foods ūüėč

Amalia about 1 month ago

Deconstructed Pork Belly Taco

You gotta try it! Nice vibe, very generous portions and very delicious food. Our first time and we loved it! We tried their taquiza and the ceviche. Yum!!

Wkcardon about 1 month ago

Crispy Bacon Wrapped Jalape√Īos

We thought it was a fun idea. we do need to say we got curbside so things are of course not quite as fresh as they would be had we eating inside. We felt like the bacon should have been crispy not soft. Otherwise it would've been perfect.

Bchan015 about 1 month ago

"Famous Carnitas"

The famous carnitas were so amazing! We also got the margarita flight and a couple of other appetizers all of which were tasty! They had so much flavor and overall the service and protocol during Covid was great! We felt completely safe!!

Vivhamner about 1 month ago

Tacos Del Mar

I was on my way to Chick-fil-A for my daily dose of mac & cheese when I passed Sol Agave by target in American Fork right next to Cupbop. The sign said it was open so I decided to take a detour. Boy am I glad I did. This place was way more than I expected. This is not your typical strip mall food. They have totally re-decorated it inside (used to be Rubios) and the service was over the top. Everything I saw come out of the kitchen was beautiful. Like "food is Art" level dishes. I had the fish tacos. They were served with a yummy mango salsa on them. Lots of fancy seafood dishes Mexican style. I really want to see this place succeed. Let's help them out people. I can't even fathom trying to open a new restaurant during this Covid mess. But these people are on their game. They really know what they're doing. Give it a try. You won't be sorry.

Christine about 2 months ago

"Tour of Sol Agave Specialties"

Been to Sol Agave 3 times within 1 week. The food is amazing, consistent, flavorful, and so filling! I work in the food industry so I like going to different restaurant a few times in a row to see quality and consistency because that's important ! This place is definitely 5 STARS!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA