Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Sol Agave. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Sol Agave and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Christine 5 days ago

"Tour of Sol Agave Specialties"

Been to Sol Agave 3 times within 1 week. The food is amazing, consistent, flavorful, and so filling! I work in the food industry so I like going to different restaurant a few times in a row to see quality and consistency because that's important ! This place is definitely 5 STARS!

Keneford77 17 days ago

Mar Y Tierra

The Mar Y Tierra dish is some of the best enchiladas I've ever had. It was takeout (due to Covid) and was still amazing! Also had the enchiladas de Mariscos and those were fabulous as well. Can't wait to try for dine in!

Gayle about 1 month ago

"Our Famous Carnitas"

The carnitas here are ahhhmazing! They are tender, juicy and perfectly flavored. They give you enough carnitas that would easilt feed 2 adults. This has instantly become my go-to restaurant.

Gracezberry about 2 months ago

Tacos Del Mar

Hearty crab and shrimp filled corn enchiladas. How can you go wrong? Love that it was topped with sour cream and sliced avocado. The rice and greens with pickled onions that it was paired with was a nice surprising addition and it all blended perfectly.

Sasha about 2 months ago

"Our Famous Carnitas"

One word... Amazing!

Kurtcronican about 2 months ago

Chile Colorado

The Chile Colorado is the best dish I have ever had, the short ribs have so much flavor

Michelle about 2 months ago

Shrimp Taquitos

Everything we ordered was spectacular! Great flavors, good size portions and the strawberry jalape√Īo margarita is out of this world! All on a beautiful patio!

Kelly 2 months ago

"Tour of Sol Agave Specialties"

So many excellent choices from appetizers and meals to cocktails! Every dish tasted has been delicious and carefully prepared whether dine in or take out. Sugar Cane Filet is a personal favorite and the Tour for two is a great sharing selection. Always a great experience!

Mastertech247 3 months ago

Shrimp Taquitos

Have tryed both locations food has been great drinks are phenomenal. Sol agave old fashion is a must try great food great service.

Unknownwitness 3 months ago

Chile Colorado

The Chili Colorado is my absolute favorite in the menu and I've tried every single menu item. The meat just breaks apart and the sauce is amazing. I always clean my plate and I'm not willing to share any of it. If you haven't ordered this, you're missing out.

Jgorman59 3 months ago

Calamari Frito

Delicious calamari! Muy sabroso! Excellent service!

Nancy 3 months ago

Camarones Al Gusto

This dish is light and fresh with just enough kick to get your taste buds going.

Cynthia 4 months ago

Shrimp Taquitos

I love the shrimp taquitos! The taquitos have great flavor and the perfect amount of crunch. I also really love the ceviche (mixed). The ceviche is perfectly balanced with just the right amount heat - it pairs well with a margarita flight. My only complaint is the lack of plantains served with the ceviche. If the menu says that it is served with plantains, I would love to receive more than 2. Other than that, everything is great, including the service. I look forward to the reopening.

Robert 4 months ago

"Our Famous Carnitas"

Easily the most juicy and flavorful carnitas in Orange County. Sol Agave has a unique modern twist on Mexican food that is unparalleled to any of their competitors. Not only is their food quality and exceptional, but also their customer service is super phenomenal. Hands down my family's favorite restaurant in all of California.

Pat 4 months ago

Enchiladas de Mariscos

Delicious enchiladas filled with shrimp and crab slathered in a tomato based spicy sauce. The presentation and flavor were outstanding.

Lori 4 months ago

Shrimp Taquitos

Sol Agave is my favorite place to go for Mexican food and Cadillac Margaritas! Their Shrimp Taquitos are my favorite! You get a large jumbo shrimp wrapped in a delicate tortilla then deep fried and topped with fresh lettuce and pico de gallo, and a delicious creama on the side for dipping. It is soooo good! My husband loves the Sugar Cane Fillets, also to die for! Top it off with any of their margaritas (they are all good, trust me I've tried them all) and you have a match made in heaven. Then best part is I live right across the street from Sol Agave, I can walk! If you haven't tried them yet, you must go!

In 4 months ago

Calamari Frito

calamari was delicious, but the greens were a little spicy

Mikefitz67 4 months ago

"Our Famous Carnitas"

I have enjoyed many plates of carnitas but the flavor of the Sol Agave carnitas is the best I have tried. Lightly crisped but so tender a knife is not needed. Paired with their homemade tortillas and side dishes and you have a great meal. Don't forget the margaritas!

Fabiola 5 months ago

Avocado Tacos

The best I have ever had

Cardentisasha 5 months ago

"Famous Carnitas"

Our entire family are regulars! We have tried many of their dishes and love them all. A must try is the Carnitas, literally the best outside of Michoacan! The Taquiza is a great one when you can't make up your mind which kind of street taco you like, The mole, ceviche all of it is so good! I know the culture and cuisine, They did a great job bringing it here.

Jean 13 days ago

"Our Famous Carnitas"

The carnitas was the best I've ever had,so tender n juicy,it was delicious.your happy hour items were also out of this world

Kathykat12 22 days ago

Avocado Tacos

The tacos were absolutely outstanding The drinks were good too ūüĎć This place is very convenient for me and I guess I didn't realize it was here. We roll definitely be coming back !!

Gracezberry about 2 months ago

Jalape√Īo Cream Soup

A unique soup flavor I have never seen offered before, but wow was it amazing. It's surprisingly not spicy but jam packed with flavor. The bright green color looked beautiful in the bowl and the garnishing of cheese, tortilla strips, and cilantro were the perfect garnishes.

Renee about 2 months ago

Chile Colorado

awesome

Jeff about 2 months ago

Tacos de Hongo

WOW! This place just shot up to the top of my favorite restaurant list! The staff is amazing, and the food and drinks are phenomenal! Can't wait to go back! Highly highly recommend!

Michaelamapes about 2 months ago

Shrimp Taquitos

The shrimp taquitos are absolutely amazing!! So much flavor especially with the wonderful dipping sauce. The shrimp tastes so fresh, by far my favorite taquitos!!

Anakrann13 about 2 months ago

Ceviche

I am a fan of ceviche and I loved the one at Sol Agave... worth every penny

S 3 months ago

Chile Colorado

AMAZING!!!!! Melt in your mouth delicious. Hits the spot every time ;) And the Shrimp and Lobster enchiladas are the best in the west. Chili Colorado, flautas,So delicious. It's a treat eveytime we go. Perfect setting , perfect service , perfect food.

Ralph 3 months ago

"Our Famous Carnitas"

The carnitas dinner is presented beautifully and is delicious! I am a local resident and this restaurant is a treasure for our neighborhood.

Carly 3 months ago

Sugar Cane Filet

This is one of my favorite dishes here. The Berk is so tender and flavorful and the salad on top is delicious. I almost always order this when I come.

Bkhesterjr 3 months ago

Pork Belly Tacos

This is the best taco I've ever had. They do not skimp on the meet and the flavor is amazing. Two of these tacos and an Old Fashioned and I was in heaven. I WILL be back. Great service too!

Holli 3 months ago

Shrimp Taquitos

LOVE THESE!!! Have been craving them during Covid 19, so made them myself at home! Can't wait to come back in and enjoy them again soon!

Cdmessina 4 months ago

Cazuela De Queso

We come from Ventura County to eat at Sol Agave! Even if were heading farther South to meet people for dinner, we HAVE to make a stop whenever we're nearby! Everything we have ever had has never disappointed. Yum! And, it's such a pretty place. I always have to take a picture or two to send to a couple different foodie friends, just to make them jealous, Love, love, love! You will not be disappointed!

Peter 4 months ago

Chile Colorado

Delightful with just the right amount of heat. Have had sveral times and always great.

Mauten7792 4 months ago

"Our Famous Carnitas"

Love the atmosphere but best of all the flavors! The jalape√Īo creams soup is my all time fav!! Thank you.

Tinastrong2 4 months ago

Ceviche

The best Ceviche EVER! Also had the Villa Rica sea bass SO delicious. Highly recommend Sol=Agave!!!

Deron 4 months ago

Tacos de Hongo

On the upper level of the Kaleidescope Center, Sol Agave is a really delicious Mexican restaurant. I have not had a bad meal there!. Starting with the warm bean dip and chip they bring out, to the bacon wrapped jalapenos to the shrimp taquitos, their appetizers get you going in the right direction. The jalapeno cream soup is divine! Tacos de Hongo! Plus they have a great selection of margaritas and other libations. Sundays they have brunch with all you can drink champagne. Try this place

Dtbig13 4 months ago

Cazuela De Queso

The best always! Love the people and the food!

Christy 5 months ago

Fajitas de la Casa

We have never had a bad meal at Sol Agave. Everything is delicious and it is our go to Mexican restaurant every time.

Brookebarnidge 5 months ago

Carnitas Soft Taco and Chicken Mole Enchilada

I frequently visit the San Juan Capistrano location by my house and the Mission Viejo location for happy hour with my co-workers after our hospital shifts. The margaritas are second to none! The variety of flavors are always fabulous. The pork belly taco appetizer is a must! My personal favorite dish is the carnitas soft taco and the chick mole enchiladas. The guacamole is made fresh to order and is always great for sharing. I will continue to visit Sol Agave, as the food and customer service is always a pleasant experience! It is my favorite Mexican restaurant in Orange County.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA